2021 Pogues ZimHipHop Awards Full List Of Nominees & Winners


The big day has passed on for the 2021 Pogues ZimHipHop Awards. This years edition was hosted live in the city of Kings and Queens Bulawayo. It has received a lot of criticism from fellow creatives. One of the critics includes a DJ playing international music at a ZimHipHop show. Raised by ZiFM radio personality, Lady K. Below is some of the highlights.

With 7 nominations this year Holy Ten bagged 3 of them that is, Best Male, Best Album and People’s Choice. Holy Ten dropped his 3rd studio album, ‘Risky Life’, which has grossed over 5 million streams across all digital platforms. Last year there was a debate as to why Holy Ten lost the Best Male Award to Mwana WaPharoah R. Peels after having a great breakthrough with ‘Ndaremerwa’.

Holy Ten

This years best producer is Tha Dawg, a songwriter and producer for Tha Flamerz. Tha Dawg has done impressive works in producing his own album along with label mates. However, the ZimHipHop community was not happy since Jax was not nominated. Jax has done impressive work this year with ‘These Days’ by Voltz JT which won the Best Song of The Year. Most of his productions were nominated but Jax was nowhere to be found.

Keeping up with the bars and showbiz in ZimHipHop, ZAZISE is this years Best Online Media. The work is impeccable and updated. They have introduced a new show called ‘ZAZISE Decyphad’. Big congratulations.

Pogues ZimHipHop Awards 2021 Nominees & Winners

Best Male
The Dawg
Holy Ten
Voltz JT
R. Peels

Best Female
Noluntu J
Kikky Badass
Skillz Tha Louche
Awa Khiwe

Best Collaboration
Muse – Pressure (feat. Asaph)
Nizzy Raps We Up (feat. William Last KRM)
Mile_intl – Rasta (feat. Marques)
Voltz JT & Holy Ten – How Far
Adrizzy – Amasalad Eloksion
Kikky Badass, Crooger – Kurunga
R Peels – Zino (feat. Voltz JT)

Best Hip-Hop Group/DUO
Crisswiss And The Dot
Crooger And Kikky Badass
Boyz DzeSimoko (Tr3y XL, Mcknife And The Mystry
Cottage 47

Best Producer
Tha Dawg (The Flamerz)
Afrow Zenda (Sokowe MG)
Phanas (Independent)
Mcknife (Uptown Music)
JonnTheProducer (Independent)
Ba Sushie (Big Bass Entertainment)

Best New Comer
Voltz JT
Dough Major

Best Brand Supporting Local Hip-Hop
Cottage 47
Magamba Network
Big Bass Entertainment
Kingsville Clothing
Ceramic Pro

Best Album
R. Peels – Revelations
Crooger – Koncrete Jungle
Holy Ten – Risky Life
Dough Major –Shebeen Rap Vol. 2
The Dawg – Phases
Malcom Mufunde And Synik – Trash

Best Promoter
Big Bass Entertainment
Cottage 47
Magamba Network

Best Diaspora
Chief Chino
Kuda K
Dumi Right
Awa Khiwe
Dimitri And The Scarecrow
Mlue Jay

Best Radio DJ
Lady K And PD The Ghost (ZiFM Stereo)
Promethious (Power FM)
DJ Mox (Star FM) 

Best Gospel Act
Joe Chiz
Top Kriss
J Soldier
D Moses

Best Underground
VI The Law
Malcom Mufunde
H Files

Best Alternative
King 98
Kae Chaps
Dough Major
Noluntu J
Taylor Wayne
Lord Skills

Best Media Online
The 263 Post
The Juice Magazine
Keep It Real Fridays
Zim Hip Hop Market

Best Journalist.
Denzel Sambo
Mukudzei Mlambo
Elmont Chibaya
Takudzwa Kadzura
Mthabisi Tshuma

Song of The Year
Holy Ten – Wakatuka Amai (Prod. Raspo Beats, Eng. RussMixedIt)
Voltz JT – These Days (Prod. Jax)
Rockie Doub – My Shine (Prod. Jaytwenty8, Eng. Larynx)
Mile – Rasta (feat. Marques) (Prod. Verseless)
Mitch Uta – Nothing Is Free (Prod. Fl3xy B3ats)
Muse – Pressure (feat. Asaph) (Prod. The Balcony Studio)

Video Of The Year & Video Director of The Year
King 98 – Chini Juu (feat. Young Lunya) (Prod. S2Kizzy, Dir. Kenny)
Kent – Movie (feat. (Prod. Rayo Beats, Dir. Marlvin Uta)
Mile – Rasta (feat. Marques) (Prod. Verseless, Dir. Mr. Lani)
Mitch Uta – No Lie (Prod. Kana Boy, Eng. Lloyd Soul & Boy Tricky, Dir. Marlvin Uta)
Muse – Pressure (feat. Asaph) (Prod. The Balcony Studio, Dir. Andy Cutta)
Kikky Badass, Crooger – Kurunga (Prod. JonnTheProducer, Eng. Allied Kings)

19. Best Hip Hop Hustle.
Oscar Utete
R. Peels
Rockie Doub
Holy Ten
Kikky Badass

Best Hip Hop Verse (Sweet 16 Award)
Indigo Saint on 93 Till Infinity (freestyle) (Prod. Souls Of Mischief)
Mile_intl on Rasta (feat. Marques) (Prod. Verseless)
Dough Major on So Slow (feat. Tidech, Tashamiswa) (Prod. Tatenda LXA, Eng. Boy Tricky)
Mitch Uta on Nothing Is Free (Prod. Fl3xy Beats)
Stiiv on Hitlab Cypher (feat. REAP3R, T. Shoc) (Prod. Rayo Beat)
Malcom Mufunde on Boom w/ Synik (Prod. Synik)

Hip Hop Personality Of The Year
Mitch Uta
Kikky Badass
Indigo Saint
R. Peels
Holy Ten

People’s Choice
Kikky Badass
Dough Major
Indigo Saint
Voltz JT
Holy Ten
King 98

Big congratulations to 2021 winners. Till we meet next year…

Brian Mugaragumbo
Freelance Blogger and Digital Media Distributor for YaadUniverse Premiere. Any interesting Stories, Comic Scenes or Music updates, hit me up on +263719289403. Interested Parties may Donate To Empower The Movement on Ecocash: +263 77 328 9402 or Buy me a book:

Watch: Treville Escobar – UNSTOPPABLE – ©️2021 Treville Escobar

Previous article

Malcom Mufunde & YaadUniverse – Emcee FM – ©️2021 YaadUniverse/Malcom Mufunde

Next article

You may also like


Comments are closed.

More in Awards